HLBC Nominating Committee Report – June 2024

Officers – 1-year term – July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025

*Clerk – Nancy Knecht

Envelope Secretary – 1-year term – July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025

*Suzy Alvarado (upon membership)

Nominating Committee - 3-year term, max. 2 consecutive terms

*Tracy Maramba (1st term – ends 2027)

Edwin Nganji (2nd term – ends 2027) – appointed by Council

Continuing on Nominating – Steve Lougheed (1st - 2025), Monica Stocks (1st - 2025), and Angela (Dede) Atuahene (2nd - 2026)

Deacons – 3-year term

Finance – vacant (covered by Council and Finance Committee)

Property – *Jonathan Burritt (1st term – ends 2027)

<u>Finance Committee</u> – 3-year term, max. 2 consecutive terms

*Tanya Stephens-Smikle (1st term – ends 2027)

Continuing on Finance - Monica Stocks (head teller), Kathy Hidalgo (treasurer), and Shenali De Mel (2026)

Plus, three Council Members – Lois Hardy, Adekunle Oduyemi, Angela (Dede) Atuahene

*These positions are to be voted on at the June 9, 2024, Special Report Business Meeting

Note: Additional nominations may be made in writing, signed by two Members whose names are on the active Member's role of the Church who have the consent of the nominee. Such nominations may be given to the Nominating Committee not later than the Sunday immediately before the applicable Meeting of Members (i.e. June 2nd)

This report is submitted by the Nominating Committee: Sue Ott, Edwin Nganji, Angela (Dede) Atuahene, Monica Stocks, Steve Lougheed, Pastor Wayne. Any questions please ask any nominating committee member.

We wish to recognize and thank Howard Doucette and Ron Farrell for their many years of faithful service taking care of the church building and property.

Thanks to Sue Ott for her service on the Nominating Committee.

Thank you to Adam Watson for covering the envelope secretary role for the past year.

^{*}Treasurer – Kathy Hidalgo